JOIN AOTA

Approved & Candidate Residency Sites

Approved Residency Sites

These sites have completed AOTA’s approval process.

Acute Care

University of Chicago Medical Center
Chicago, IL
Site coordinator: Cheryl Esbrook
Email: cheryl.esbrook@uchospitals.edu
Phone: 773-702-6891

Burns

UNC Health Care
Chapel Hill, NC
Site coordinator: Shelley Sehorn
Email: shelley.sehorn@unchealth.unc.edu
Phone: 984-974-5309

Hand Therapy

University of Michigan Hospital and Health Systems
Ann Arbor, MI
Site coordinator: Carole Dodge
Email: cdjr@med.umich.edu
Phone: 734-936-7161

Mental Health

Johns Hopkins Hospital
Baltimore, MD
Site coordinator: Janice Jaskulski
Email: jjaskul@jhmi.edu
Phone: 410-955-9735

Pediatrics

Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
Cincinnati, OH
Site coordinator: Megan Cappel
Email: megan.cappel@cchmc.org

Physical Rehabilitation

Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Los Angeles, CA
Site coordinator: Aimee Davis
Email: aimee.davis@cshs.org
Phone: 310-423-6275


Candidate Residency Sites

Sites that are not yet Approved Residency Sites but have completed the first of two steps in the approval process are recognized as Candidate Residency Sites. These sites are eligible to advertise and accept residents. Part two of the process, an on-site review, must still be conducted before a final approval decision is made, typically before completion of the program by the first resident.

Hand Therapy

Stanford Healthcare
Redwood City, CA
Site coordinator: Donna Lashgari
Email: dlashgari@stanfordmed.org
Phone: 650-721-7866

Houston Methodist Sugar Land Hospital
Sugar Land, TX
Site coordinator: Peggy Boineau
Email: pjboineau@houstonmethodist.org
Phone: 281-275-0450

OrthoCarolina
Charlotte, NC
Site coordinator: Stacy Rumfelt
Email: stacy.rumfelt@orthocarolina.com
Phone: 704-671-1860

Neurology

MedStar National Rehabilitation Hospital
Washington, D.C.
Site coordinator: Amanda Gahlot
Email: amanda.l.gahlot@medstar.net
Phone: 202-877-1815

Pediatrics

Creighton University
Omaha, NE
Site coordinator: Anna Domina
Email: annadomina@creighton.edu
Phone: 402-280-3407

Institute on Development & Disability at Oregon Health & Science University
Portland, OR
Site coordinators: Kim Solondz
Email: solondzk@ohsu.edu
Phone: 503-494-8315

Physical Rehabilitation

Brooks Rehabilitation
Jacksonville, FL
Site coordinator: Julie Watson
Email: jwatson@usa.edu
Phone: 904-826-0084 ext 1259

Duke University Hospital
Durham, NC
Site coordinator: Melissa Kandel
Email: melissa.kandel@duke.edu
Phone: 919-681-3434

Keck Medical Center of USC
Los Angeles, CA
Site coordinator: Phuong Nguyen
Email: phuong.nguyen@health.usc.edu
Phone: 323-442-8833

MossRehab
Elkins Park, PA
Site coordinator: Mary Ferraro
Email: mferraro@einstein.edu
Phone: 215-663-6372


Applicant Residency Sites

These sites are in the first stage of the AOTA-approval process, meaning they are either currently compiling their applications or are under review. They are not yet eligible to accept residents.

Assistive Technology

The Ohio State University, Wexner
Columbus, OH
Site coordinator: Theresa Berner
Email: theresa.berner@osumc.edu
Phone: 614-293-3847

Dysphagia

Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN
Site coordinator: Donna Heinle
Email: heinle.donna@mayo.edu

Gerontology

National HealthCare Corporation
Murfreesboro, TN
Site coordinator: Karen Meiring
Email: kmeiring@nhccare.com
Phone: 615-890-2020

Creighton University
Omaha, NE
Site coordinator: Andrea Thinnes
Email: andreathinnes@creighton.edu
Phone: 402-280-5929

National HealthCare Corporation
Murfreesboro, TN
Site coordinator: Karen Meiring
Email: kmeiring@nhccare.com
Phone: 615-890-2020

Hand Therapy

Benchmark Physical Therapy
Canton, GA
Site coordinator: Jennifer DeYoung
Email: jdeyoung@benchmark.com
Phone: 404-509-2905


Pine Street Physical and Occupational Therapy
Lodi, CA
Site coordinator: Magdalena Panscik
Email: magdalenap@pinestreetpt.com
Phone: 209-339-1690

Johns Hopkins Hospital
Nottingham, MD
Site coordinator: Jyotsna Supnekar
Email: jsupnek1@jhmi.edu
Phone: 443-442-2810

St. Luke's University
Bethlehem, PA
Site coordinator: Mirella Deisher
Email: mirella.deisher@sluhn.org
Phone: 484-503-0040

Loyola University Medical Center
Chicago, IL
Site coordinator: Eric Kirby
Email: erkirby@lumc.edu
Phone: 708-531-7950

Mental Health

Durham VA Medical Center
Durham, NC
Site coordinator: Allison Taylor
Email: allison.taylor2@va.gov
Phone: 919-286-0411, x7566

Neurology

Creighton University
Omaha, NE
Site coordinator: Lou Jenson
Email: loujensen@creighton.edu
Phone: 402-280-5678

The Ohio State University, Wexner
Columbus, OH
Site coordinator: Theresa Berner
Email: theresa.berner@osumc.edu
Phone: 614-293-3847

Pediatrics

Cleveland Clinic Children’s Hospital
Cleveland, OH
Site coordinators: Ryan Suder
Email: suderr@ccf.org
Phone: 216-448-6400

Munroe Meyer Institute for Genetics and Rehabilitation
Omaha, NE
Site coordinator: Janice Flegle
Email: jkflegle@unmc.edu
Phone: 402-559-5727

Nationwide Children’s Hospital
Columbus, OH
Site coordinator: Kelly Tanner
Email: kelly.tanner@nationwidechildrens.org
Phone: 614-722-8697

Nicklaus Children’s Hospital
Miami, FL
Site coordinator: Evelyn Terrell
Email: evelyn.terrell@mch.com
Phone: 786-624-4589 or 305-205-8247

Children's Healthcare of Atlanta
Atlanta, GA
Site coordinator: Tricia Easley
Email: tricia.easley@choa.org
Phone: 404-785-1503

Physical Rehabilitation

Creighton University
Omaha, NE
Site coordinator: Anna Domina
Email: annadomina@creighton.edu
Phone: 402-280-3407

Kessler Rehab Institute
West Orange, NJ
Site coordinator: LaMar Bolden
Email: lbolden@kessler-rehab.com
Phone: 201-368-6010

Shepherd Center
Atlanta, GA
Site coordinator: Eugenia Herbst
Email: eugenia_herbst@shepherd.org
Phone: 404-357-3082

Casa Colina Hospital and Centers for Rehabilitation
Pomona, CA
Site coordinator: Susie Wong-Okamoto
Email: swong_okamoto@casacolina.org
Phone: 909-596-7733